Iron Maiden’s The Book Of Souls släpps 4 September


The Book Of Souls

Det minst sagt efterlängtade Maiden-albumet The Book Of Souls har nu fått ett releasedatum! 4 September släpps det via Parlophone Records. Det spaldes in i Paris med hjälp av producenten Kevin “Caveman” Shirley under senasre delen av 2014.

Albumet har 11 spår, är totalt 92 minuter långt och blir med andra ord Maiden’s första dubbla studioalbum nånsin. Två av låtarna är skrivna av Bruce Dickinson och den ena är den längsta som Iron Maiden någonsin spelat in.

The Book Of Souls är bandets 16:e studioalbum sedan de startade 1980

Steve säger själv om arbetet:

“We approached this album in a different way to how we’ve recorded previously. A lot of the songs were actually written while we were there in the studio and we rehearsed and recorded them straight away while they were still fresh, and I think that immediacy really shows in the songs, they have almost a live feel to them I think. I’m very proud of The Book Of Souls, we all are, and we can’t wait for our fans to hear it, and especially to take it out on the road next year!”

Och Bruce fortsätter:

“We’re really excited about The Book Of Souls and had a fantastic time creating it. We started working on the album in late summer 2014 and recorded it at Guillame Tell Studios in Paris, where we’d done the Brave New World album back in 2000 so the studio holds special memories for all of us. We were delighted to discover the same magical vibe is still alive and very much kicking there! So we immediately felt at home and the ideas just started flowing. By the time we’d finished we all agreed that each track was such an integral part of the whole body of work that if it needed to be a double album, then double its going to be!”

Spårlistan lyder som följer:
Disc 1
1. If Eternity Should Fail (Dickinson) 8:28
2. Speed Of Light (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:01
3. The Great Unknown (Smith/ Harris) 6:37
4. The Red And The Black (Harris) 13:33
5. When The River Runs Deep (Smith/ Harris) 5:52
6. The Book Of Souls (Gers/ Harris) 10:27

Disc 2
7. Death Or Glory (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:13
8. Shadows Of The Valley (Gers/ Harris) 7:32
9. Tears Of A Clown (Smith/ Harris) 4:59
10. The Man Of Sorrows (Murray/ Harris) 6:28
11. Empire Of The Clouds (Dickinson) 18:01

About Author

Robban är en 30 år gammal Trollhättebo som fotar porträtt och konserter på fritiden samtidigt som han agerar Chefredaktör åt När han inte gör nåt av detta kan han antagligen träffas på på gymmet!